• Graduation Photo

Contact Us

  • Office of Teaching, Learning & Equity
    Phone: (608) 361-4031
     
     
     

Welcome to Teaching, Learning & Equity

  • Mission:
    To support high levels of achievement for all students.

    Vision:
    The Department of Teaching, Learning & Equity is committed to supporting teachers and administrators in providing a high quality education for all students, so they are well prepared for successful futures in the college and/or career path of their choosing.

    Roles & Responsibilities of the Teaching, Learning & Equity Department:

    The TLE Department equitably serves the district in multiple capacities:

    • Overseeing and aligning 4K-12 curriculum, assessment, instruction and scope/sequencing;
    • Developing and implementing professional development for certified and support staff, including New Teacher Induction and Mentoring structures;
    • Directing and supervising Instructional Technology, ELL/Dual Language Immersion, 4K Early Childhood, Career, Technology & Alternative Educational Programming, Advanced Learner, Reading, Math, Science, Social Studies, Arts Education, Library Media departments, and Multi-Levels of Support Systems;
    • Monitoring all ESSA (Title I, Title II, and Title III) programming;
    • Coordinating all state standardized assessments and district screeners and Educator Effectiveness Systems;
    • Planning for Summer School programming;
    • Supporting and providing professional development and direction to building instructional coaches and administration;
    • Maintaining district-level initiatives including the Strategic Plan;
    • Maintaining and supervising all district curriculum budget, TLE staffing, and support
First Name Last Name Job Title Email
Brett Berg Instructional Technology Coordinator bberg@sdb.k12.wi.us
Anthony Bosco Director of Instructional Leadership & Equity abosco@sdb.k12.wi.us
Robin Bye Student Data Coordinator rbye@sdb.k12.wi.us
Doralis Cederberg District Translator dcederberg@sdb.k12.wi.us
Tulio Duran Bilingual Family Support Specialist tduran@sdb.k12.wi.us
Rachelle Elliott Director of Early Literacy & Professional Development relliott@sdb.k12.wi.us
Meridith Falkavage STEAM Instructional Coordinator mfalkavage@sdb.k12.wi.us
Jennifer Francis Student Data Clerk jfrancis@sdb.k12.wi.us
Brandy Grady Library Media Instructional Coordinator bgrady@sdb.k12.wi.us
Kelley Grorud Director of Instructional & STEAM Leadership kgrorud@sdb.k12.wi.us
Mark Grunske Instructional & Assessment Coordinator mgrunske@sdb.k12.wi.us
Rosamaria Laursen Instructional Leadership Biliteracy Coordinator rlaursen@sdb.k12.wi.us
Dessa Laursen Teaching, Learning & Equity Administrative Assistant dlaursen@sdb.k12.wi.us
Sara McGlasson-Maynard Teaching, Learning & Equity Secretary smaynard@sdb.k12.wi.us
Theresa Morateck Executive Director of Teaching, Learning & Equity tmorateck@sdb.k12.wi.us
Jeff Stenroos Director of CTE & Alternative Education jstenroos@sdb.k12.wi.us