• Graduation Photo

Contact Us

Welcome to Teaching, Learning & Equity

  • Mission:
    To support high levels of achievement for all students.

    Vision:
    The Department of Teaching, Learning & Equity is committed to supporting teachers and administrators in providing a high quality education for all students, so they are well prepared for successful futures in the college and/or career path of their choosing.

    Roles & Responsibilities of the Teaching, Learning & Equity Department:

    The TLE Department equitably serves the district in multiple capacities including overseeing and aligning all 4K-12 curriculum, assessment, instruction and scope/sequencing; developing and implementing professional development for certified and support staffing including New Teacher Induction and Mentoring structures; directing Instructional Technology, ELL/Dual Language Immersion, 4K Early Childhood, Reading, Math, Library Media and cross department Multi Levels of Support Systems; supervising the Instructional Technology, ELL, Career, Technology & Alternative Educational Programming, Reading, Math, Science, Social Studies, Arts Education and Library Media departments; State Assessment Coordinator, Title I Coordination, Educator Effectiveness Systems; monitoring all ESSA (Title I, Title II and Title III) programming; coordinating all state standardized assessments and district screeners; supporting and providing professional development and direction to building instructional coaches and administration; maintaining district-level initiatives including the Strategic Plan, and maintaining and supervising all district curriculum budget, TLE staffing and support.

First Name Last Name Job Title Email
Brett Berg Instructional Technology Coordinator bberg@sdb.k12.wi.us
Anthony Bosco Director of Instructional Leadership & Equity abosco@sdb.k12.wi.us
Robin Bye Student Data Coordinator rbye@sdb.k12.wi.us
Doralis Cederberg District Translator dcederberg@sdb.k12.wi.us
Tulio Duran Bilingual Family Support Specialist tduran@sdb.k12.wi.us
Rachelle Elliott Director of Early Literacy & Professional Development relliott@sdb.k12.wi.us
Meridith Falkavage STEAM Instructional Coordinator mfalkavage@sdb.k12.wi.us
Jennifer Francis Student Data Clerk jfrancis@sdb.k12.wi.us
Brandy Grady Library Media Instructional Coordinator bgrady@sdb.k12.wi.us
Kelley Grorud Director of Instructional & STEAM Leadership kgrorud@sdb.k12.wi.us
Mark Grunske Instructional & Assessment Coordinator mgrunske@sdb.k12.wi.us
Rosamaria Laursen Instructional Leadership Biliteracy Coordinator rlaursen@sdb.k12.wi.us
Dessa Laursen Teaching, Learning & Equity Administrative Assistant dlaursen@sdb.k12.wi.us
Sara McGlasson-Maynard Teaching, Learning & Equity Secretary smaynard@sdb.k12.wi.us
Theresa Morateck Executive Director of Teaching, Learning & Equity tmorateck@sdb.k12.wi.us