BOARD PACKETS AND INFORMATION

  • The Board of Education has been using Cloud-based technology to improve the governance process while saving staff time and taxpayer dollars.  The remarkably easy-to-use service (BoardDocs) has allowed the organization to maximize the effectiveness of its meetings with increased transparency, providing a basis for better and more open communication with the public, while dramatically improving productivity and saving thousands of dollars annually.

    ALL MEETINGS are posted on BoardDocs and are Featured for your convenience through at least the date of the meeting.  After that date, they are still available on BoardDocs under the year and date they were held.

    Of note....Information prior to November 1, 2018 is still available on the lefthand side of this page.

    For questions about using BoardDocs, please feel free to contact Michelle Shope at mshope@sdb.k12.wi.us or call at (608) 361-4160.

Board Members

You can email all board members OR email them individually.

Pam Charles
Board President
2227 Carnforth Place
608-751-0851
pcharles@sdb.k12.wi.us



John Wong
Vice President
2719 Sharon Drive
608-751-4028
jwong@sdb.k12.wi.us



Megan Miller
Treasurer
920 Park Avenue Apt 312
608-931-6598
mmiller@sdb.k12.wi.us



Kyle Larsen
Clerk
1761 Fayette
608-481-0436
klarsen@sdb.k12.wi.us



Stephanie Jacobs
Board Member
1670 Indian Road
608-289-5287
sjacobs@sdb.k12.wi.us



Jeff Klett
Board Member
1980 Boulder Lane
608-751-1279
jklett@sdb.k12.wi.us



Wendy Sanchez
Board Member
1314 Central Avenue
608-346-8256
wsanchez@sdb.k12.wi.us



Kasandra Duran-Vazquez
Student Board Representative



Welcome to the Board of Education

  •  
    Meeting Times
    Regular board meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of the month and our Board Business Meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of the month in the Boardroom.  All meetings are currently being held at the old Kolak Education Center/The Roosevelt Building, 1633 Keeler Avenue, Beloit, Wisconsin unless otherwise posted.  We hope to be in our new boardroom at the New George E. Kolak Education Center located at 1500 Fourth Street in January 2020. 
     
    Board Videos 
    Board meetings are videotaped and shown on cable channel 96 or digital channel 991. Meetings are rebroadcast throughout the month on Mondays and Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m. and everyday at 8:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.  You may also find them on the district's You Tube channel. 
     
    Follow these links to view the board meetings on YouTube:
     

View the Board Meeting Online!